Welcome to Nankai University Catalyst Co.,Ltd.!

022-23500772
022-23502931

News

The largest chemical annual conference - The 26th Annual Conference of the Chinese Chemical Society was held in Nankai University

The 26th Annual Conference of the Chinese Chemical Society was held at Nankai University in Tianjin from July 13th to 16th, and it is the largest academic activities in the history of the Chinese Chemical Society. 31 academicians attended the conference, including over 2800 experts and scholars from home and abroad. Attendees made academic exchanges with the theme “chemistry and harmonious society". The conference was hosted by the Chinese Chemical Society and organized by Nankai University, co-organized by Tianjin Chemical Society, Tianjin Normal University and Tianjin Polytechnic University. Moreover, the American Chemical Society, the Royal Chemical Society, the German Chemical Society and other foreign academic organizations were invited to participate in this big event, more than 40 foreign guests included.


The opening statements were made by the board chairman of the Chinese Chemical Society, the executive vice-president of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, the president of the conference Chunli Bai. Moreover, Jinpei Cheng (the vice board chairman of the Chinese Chemical Society, Professor of Nankai University, executive chairman of the Conference) made the address. Besides, Changgen Feng (the secretary of the Chinese Association of the Science and Technology, the executive director of the Chinese Chemical Society), Zihe Rao (the president and academician of Nankai University), Bruce Burstent (the president of the American Chemical Society), and Richard Pike (the chief executive officer of the Royal Society of Chemistry, UK) , and Peter Gölitz (the representative of the German Chemical Society, editor of the German Journal of Applied Chemistry) made congratulations, respectively. Jiannian Yao (the deputy director of the National Natural Science Foundation and the general secretary of the Chinese Chemical Society) hosted this conference. The opening ceremony was held at Nankai University Stadium.


It received numerous fervent attentions from the chemical industry colleagues, and received nearly 3,000 papers. Exchanges were made in the way of conference invited reports, branch invited reports, special reports and discussions, poster presentations, special academic forums and other forms, and many famous scholars from home and abroad were invited to make speeches, such as Kendall N. Houk, Astrid Gräslund, Xi Zhang, Daoben Zhu, Song Gao, Licheng Song, Jun Long etc. There are 20 branches, such as green chemistry, environmental chemistry, applied chemistry, nano-chemistry, organic solid materials, chemical education etc. and forum of chemistry and society in this conference.

 

Online Service

欢迎光临天津南化催化剂有限公司!

022-23500772
022-23502931

新闻资讯

规模最大的化学年会-中国化学会第26届学术年会在南开大学举行

      中国化学会第26届学术年会713日至16日在天津南开大学举行。这是中国化学会历史上规模最大的一次学术活动。有包括31位两院院士在内的2800余名海内外化学界的专家学者到会。年会以化学与和谐社会为主题展开学术交流。此次会议由中国化学会主办、南开大学承办,天津市化学会、天津师范大学、天津理工大学协办。美国化学会、英国皇家化学会、德国化学会等国外学术团体应邀参加了盛会,与会外宾达40余人。

      中国化学会理事长、中国科学院常务副院长、大会主席白春礼院士致开幕词,中国化学会副理事长、南开大学教授、大会执行主席程津培院士讲话;中国科协书记处书记、中国化学会常务理事冯长根,南开大学校长饶子和院士,美国化学会主席布鲁斯·伯斯坦(Bruce Bursten),英国皇家化学会首席执行官理查德·派克(Richard Pike)博士,德国化学会代表、《德国应用化学杂志》总编彼得·格里茨(Peter Gölitz)分别致贺辞。国家自然科学基金委员会副主任、中国化学会秘书长姚建年院士主持了会议。开幕式在南开大学体育馆举行。

      本届年会得到广大化学界同仁的热切关注,收到论文近3000篇,以大会特邀报告、分会邀请报告、专题报告与讨论、论文墙报展讲、专题学术论坛等形式展开交流。邀请了Kendall N. HoukAstrid Gräslund、张希、朱道本、高松、宋礼成和龙军等7位著名中外学者做特邀报告;年会共设立绿色化学、环境化学、应用化学、纳米化学、有机固体材料、化学教育等20个分会和化学与社会论坛。


在线客服